Picture 33711254080523222jordy

Gb Jordan Wolfe

Contact details

Telephone number:
570742909
E-mail address:
[email protected]
570742909 [email protected]
Warsaw, Poland

Use conversation with an experienced British native speaker, to Improve your English language skills, contact me today, and let's get you talking.

Qualifications

Languages taught: English
Qualifications: TEFL/TESL, Bachelor's degree (BA, MS, BEd, BFA, etc.), CELTA
Teaching these age groups: Teenagers (13-17 years old), Students (18-26 years old), Adults (26 years old and up)


Starting price

The starting price per clock hour is 80 zł.

This and that

Does online lessons
Works during weekend
Issues VAT invoices

Bits about me

· Do you want to feel more comfortable with speaking and
understanding English
· Are English accents difficult for you to understand?
· I can help you improve in a calm and relaxed environment.
· Discounted rates for lessons paid for in advance may be
discussed.
· I offer voice and accent training.

Hello,
I’m Jordan, currently a resident of Warszawa (centrum), originally from London and lived in Devon in the South West of England for many years, so my accent is clear, with a slight variation on the common RP (received pronunciation/common English accent). I have over 5 years' experience in teaching adults and children and my focus is to work on my students' confidence and help develop their English speaking skills.

Working within the common European framework, we can improve your language, vocabulary and fluency together.

Basic Speaker
A1 Breakthrough or beginner
A2 Waystage or elementary

Independent Speaker
B1 Threshold or intermediate
B2 Vantage or upper

Intermediate Proficient Speaker
C1 Effective Operational Proficiency or advanced
C2 Mastery or proficiency

You can choose from a variety of materials to aid your learning experience; I have an extensive collection, however, if you have anything you'd specifically like to focus on, you're welcome to bring your own!

During our first lesson, I'll make an assessment of your level and tailor an appropriate individual programme, just for you.

I am a professionally trained actor, so using these skills I can work with you on character building in English accents and dialects.

My work has included:
Angloville and Tandem Project In Poland and other parts of the world.
Teaching over 170 hours of English in a two-week period.

Standard English – Gramatyka, Konwersacje, Pisanie, Słownictwo, Nauka wymowy oraz akcentowania, (Poziomy: Średniozaawansowany / Zaawansowany).
Business English - Angielski Profesjonalny (Nacisk na słownictwo biznesowe, korespondencję biznesową oraz słownictwo).

Guide to starting rates for classes in my apartment (centrum) and Skype sessions:
1 hour at non-peak times (9am -18:00) – 80pln
90 minutes - 120pln
Home or in-company lessons or Peak time (before 9 am) and weekends:
1 hour – 100pln
90 minutes – 150pln

Proofreading guideline prices:

20-50 PLN Per page. ( depending on time frame and structure)
Web sites and large texts quote will be based on inspection of documents.

These rates can be flexible and may be discussed before our lessons if you book in advance please understand DISCOUNTS/REFUNDS - If you wish to book and pay in advance, a 20% discount will be applied to the 5th lesson. In the case of a cancellation by me, I will always honour the cancelled lesson. If a lesson is cancelled by the student with less than 24 hours notice, the lesson will be forfeit. Resignation by a student from our lessons before the end of a booked period will result in a maximum of half of the amount outstanding refunded. It is the student's choice to end cooperation before we have completed a paid block. Refunds will not be issued in their entirety and only at my discretion. In the event that a refund is given please allow a 14 day period from our last lesson to be refunded.
Edit: 30/06/2018 I am now adding a condition regarding payments of blocks of lessons. If you do not finish your lessons within a six-month period unless agreed, your lesson will become void.


Education, Qualifications, Experience:
(BA) The Arts University Bournemouth.
English literature and English language.
Advanced TEFL.
CELTA .
Level 3 national diploma in Performing Arts.
5 years teaching experience across Europe.
Proof-reading experience.
Voice over work.
C.G.I.
Live animation.
Presenting and using Autocue.
Interests, Hobbies, & Other Info:


One of my biggest hobbies is to play and watch Football, I am a big Tottenham hotspur fan. I like to go to the Cinema, and enjoy going to the theatre when given the chance. Cooking at home and eating out is also a big passion. I love Animals and I have a small dog called Bueno.



Leave a message for Jordan Wolfe

I accept the Terms of Service