Discover the pleasure of learning with a dedicated and lively professional tutor with 35 years' experience of teaching at some of the best universities in the world.

Bachelor's degree (BA, MS, BEd, BFA, etc.)
Master's degree (MA, MS, MEd, MFA, etc.)

I was born in Poland but lived around the world most of my life. In my early childhood my father, who was a civil servant, took the family to live in India and then Kenya in Africa where we spent many years learning English and the many interesting things about the culture of the countries we were in. Educated in England in 1982 I moved to Paris in France where I started teaching English in many prestigious institutions of higher education called in French 'Grandes Ecoles' as well as ministries such as the Ministry of Culture, Education etc. I taught English there since 1982. I came to Warsaw last July to look after my aged and ailing parents and have been here since as they need my attention. I plan to move to Poland when I retire I love languages and teaching English and French is a passion I would like to share with you. I am also a certified yoga teacher and have taught yoga in Paris for many years too. Education, Qualifications, Experience: I graduated with an MA with Honours in English Literature and Art History at The University of Essex (Great Britain) (1980) I obtained a Diploma in English and French translation University of Paris and London (1984) I taught at the best schools in Paris called 'Les Grandes Ecoles' such as Ecole des Ponts et Chausses, Ecole de Mines de Paris, Ecole des Sciences Geographiques etc. I also taught at famous Paris institutions such as the Ministere de la Culture, Ministere de l'Education Nationale, Universite Paris- Est and the list is longer... I have also translated many texts mostly for scientists and PhD studens. I have been a professional proofreader for Universite Paris Est for 10 years. I am perfectly trilingual Interests, Hobbies, & Other Info: As mentioned above I love teaching languages but am also keen on Yoga and wellness. In my free time I enjoy sports such as : windsurfing, cycling and swimming. Painting and art are other hobbies I practice.

Leave me a message!

I accept Terms of Service

Find me on the map